Yia Yia's Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was so delicious! I made it a day ahead to have with warm pita and the Souvlaki recipe from this site, but it was so good that we ate it with meatloaf the same night I made it! Luckily, there is still enough left for the Souvlaki!! I only made a couple alterations. I didn't add olive oil, I only used about 8 oz of Greek yogurt (that's all I had) and about 1 1/2 t of dill weed. Even my kids, who are suspect to "new" foods, LOVED this! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Yum! I made this for my Mother who is in the hospital and is on a renal diet. There wasnt anything in this recipe which she couldn't have, and it's a very limited diet. She absolutely loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Was delightful as is, yum! But I like dill and lemon so I added 2 lemons juiced and 1 bunch of Dill minced. I gave it 4 stars because I have still tasted better. But I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Delicious and super easy! I omitted the sour cream since I didn't have any and just used greek yogurt. It was perfect on our chicken gyros! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I used fage 0% yogurt, and light sour cream to make this lighter. It is very tasty. I am Greek and this is an authentic Tzatziki dip. It is light and adds flavor not coats the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I used fat free Greek yogurt and reduced fat sour cream and added a teaspoon of lemon juice and a little dried oregano (a teaspoon or so, I didn't measure). I didn't have english cucumbers--just regular cukes. We had this as a snack for Movie Night with homemade pita chips. Really good. We didn't miss the extra fat. The kids absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Made this recipe to use with "Feta-Stuffed Hamburgers" from this site. It was delicious and was the perfect topping for the hamburgers. It kept well in the refrigerator for days later. I had bought from our favorite Greek restaurant fresh-made pitas to go with this dip also. It is a keeper JessNeo - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My husband is half Greek, he said this tasted just like his Grandmothers recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe was delicious! It was even better than some of the sauces I've had at the local Greek restaurants. It was simple to make and the only thing I added was extra garlic. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States