Yia Yia's Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My new favorite condiment! Great for dipping EVERYTHING in. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I used plain yogurt instead of greek. next time will search harder for greek yogurt because the draining of the yogurt and cucumber was WAY too much work. very light flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I only made half of the recipe and it was a LOT! But it tastes great and was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Added dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
FINALLY! I have been looking for an authentic recipe, and this is IT! Using regular lowfat plain yogurt works fine as long as you drain it by using a coffee filter in a collander for several hours. I also added a little salt and a splash of lemon juice. Chilling it for at least an hour or two is essential to achieve the full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Wow!! Yum Yum Yum!! This was super good, the only changes I made to this was that I added just a touch of fresh mint chopped super fine and a pinch or two of kosher salt!!! This is a keeper and will make again and again. I served this with the "Feta & Olive Meatballs" (recipe from this site) and it was divine!! Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is a great authentic recipe. I suggest straining not only the cucumbers but the sour cream & yogurt as well. If you can't find greek yogurt, plain works well too - just strain it. Also, a bit of greek seasoning works too! And to top it off, a bit of dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is the best sauce I have used. Greek yogurt can be gotten at Trader Joe's. It is the best. We warmed pita bread, cut into quarters and sprinkled with salt. Also good on fish, with grated lemon peel. Just like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy French

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
wonderful and easy...love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
One of the best tzatziki sauce recipes I have found. A little too much cucumber for my taste, so I only use about 1/2 a cucumber. I also added salt & pepper, 2 tsp. lemon juice, and 1/2 tsp. dill. I couldn't find Greek yogurt, so I just used plain yogurt. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States