Yia Yia's Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I cut the recipe in half and made it as listed. It was very good. I think next time I might add some lemon juice as others have recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valarie Carrion
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Oh my gosh, this is such a great recipe! It tastes just like the sauce from my favorite greek restaurant in my hometown! I'm so glad I found this because I've tried making it before with a different recipe and it was so terrible that I ended up throwing a whole batch away. The only changes I made to this was I added a splash of lemon juice, a hint of dill weed seasoning and I used garlic powder instead of garlic. The garlic powder was actually really good because I thought using fresh garlic would be a little too strong (plus my garlic went bad :c ) Awesome recipe, thanks so much yia yia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valarie Carrion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
The result tasted like sour cream. This is the first tzatziki recipe I have seen that uses sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cacimbo Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Make sure to get good cucumbers, my cucumbers were kinda tasteless but the sauce rocked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynsey Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I'm not really into greek food that much but had to test some recipes before going to a greek event i had to attend. I have tried tzatziki sauce in the past and this one is probably the best ones ive tasted so far. It doesn't have mint , dill, and not straight greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Just like I get in restaurants. Same spicy taste from the raw garlic as well, which is not my preference, but my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Turned out great! Chilling for at least 2 hours is essential! I let mine sit overnight turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Perfect! I used this on a Chicken Souvlaki and we loved it! I had never grated a cucumber for the Tzatziki sauce - always just chopped it up. This way is much better and the blend of spices is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Perfection as is. Could be called Yia Yia's Birth Control because it's better than sex!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent and authentic! I tried two other recipes on here for Tzatziki and this is by far my favourite with one exception - I added approx 1/4 cup freshly squeezed lemon juice (1/2 lemon). I gave the recipe five stars because it deserves five - I just happen to like my tsztsiki with lemon. My thanks to Auntie and Jess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Levin-Kell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States