Yellow Squash Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
We loved it!!! I used shredded mozzarella instead of cheddar. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Rosaustin
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Loved it just made it thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe, but the mixture was simply too wet for a good result. I ended up adding almost a cup of panko just to get it to the consistency that it would fry in the pan. The onion especially did not dry at all. I also cooked them for much longer than 3 minutes on each side - probably closer to 7 minutes on each side. I would recommend adding a little oil after each batch to help the next batch get crispy. My last batch turned out perfect after I made all the tweaks - they were tasty at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These are great! Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. The only issue at all is with the quantity of squash. Eight squash could be anywhere from 2 to 20 cups. I used about 7-8 cups and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. My husband was very impressed. Very easy and efficient to make. Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was a great way to get my toddler to eat squash. I made several changes: used whole wheat pastry flour, added garlic, wheat germ, cumin, coriander, and turmeric. Also, cooked them in coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I used half yellow squash and half potatoes, and added some green onion. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Really good. I forgot the cheese, added a carrot, used a combo of cornmeal, breadcrumbs, and flour. Seasoned w/ S&P, garlic powder, basil, cilantro, chili powder, and a dash of smoked paprika and cumin. Pan fried. Toddler and husband approved. These would be yummy with some hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I had to improvise a bit I didn't have cheddar so used parmesean from a can and used multi grain bread crumbs in place of corn meal. I loved this, it was easy to make my patties held up quite nicely maybe it is because I used my cast iron skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I put a plate on top of the squash while draining and used half zucchini/half yellow squash. It did go together very quickly, so next time I will add seasoning and perhaps some diced hot peppers. I placed them on a rack fresh from the pan, to maintain the crispness until I was finished cooking. Served with Greek yogurt mixed with dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle Schultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States