Yellow Squash Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This dressing was really good. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and loved the flavor. I will make this one again but the only thing I would change would just be not using quite as much butter. It did take a long time to cook and I had to stir it and put it back in the oven a couple of times so that the top wouldn't burn before all of the moisture cooked out of the middle. Other than that I thought this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rotorwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Tasted like cornbread dressing which tasted fine( not the best) just wasnt what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
i sauteed my squash and onions with garlic and seasonings, then added 2 c. 9 grain toast cubes. couldn't find any cream soup in the cupboard, so added a big chunk of cottage cheese. skipped the sugar and it didn't need it. i cooked about 15 min longer than specified, still very moist! pregnant lady and 15 month old looooved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Loved this recipe! Used the West Tennessee Cornbread recipe from this site for the cornbread. I did not add the milk and it came out perfect. Also cut the onion in half and we don't like the taste of sage, so substituted 1/4 tsp. poultry seasoning for the sage. Have requests to make again asap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
My boyfriend loved this! After dinner he got a spoon and the pan and ate the rest of it and has asked for it numerous times since then. I also made this for Christmas and it was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parchman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Awesome recipe. I made this for the family and those that like squash loved it. I plan to make it next year as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Was a hit at thanksgiving!!!!. I doubled the recipie. I used 1 can cream of mushroom soup and one can cream of chicken. I boiled the squash till it was tender, and sauted onion for a few minutes, but only used 1 large one. I topped it off with crushed butter crackers for a better looking crust on top, which i drizzed with butter, and it briwned up nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This dressing recipe just replaced my traditional cornbread dressing recipe. There is no higher praise. (I was already famous for my cornbread dressing.) Thank you for sharing! Every time I make this I am asked for the recipe. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troup, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Never had anything like this before...was intriguing! Different, festive for the fall and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States