Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Absolutely the best way to pay homage to this golden vege.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Oh my goodness. This was awesome. Definitely a keeper. I had to stop myself from eating all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
MMMMM Hubby and I loved! I didn't precook at all, after reading other reviews, I didn't want it mushy. Cut back on the butter, added garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmilyTheChef
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great base for easy variations, and it uses two decent size garden squash, which is a huge plus in August :) My substitutes were some savory herbs sprinkled in (pick ones you like!) and for health reasons, instead of using packaged crackers, I just made up my own gluten free baking mix, s&p, cayenne pepper, assorted seasonings and just used the mix like bread crumbs. I only used one pot (the Pampered Chef Dutch Oven RockCrok) because it can go on the stove top and in the oven. Only one pan to clean... I loved that someone recommended this could be eaten for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
OMG! This recipe is delicious! My husband made it for us and we couldn't get enough of it. I cannot wait to use more fresh summer squash from my garden to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My husband is not a squash fan; but he raved about this. I threw in about a quarter cup of grated parmesan and a little garlic powder to win over his taste buds. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I doubled the recipe though because the squash really cooks down. This recipe is a keeper for me!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
YUM!!! Just fixed it for my family and we all loved it!!! (And I have 4 kids ages ranging 10-1 and they all gave it the thumbs up!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I love this recipe! I used some "extra" large squash, cut back to one egg and used sour cream instead of milk, oh and topped with parsley after broiling it for a few minutes...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Reid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Followed the recipe ingredients as written, no substitutes and we loved it. I did mix the 2T butter into the cracker crumbs and then sprinkled it on top, but it worked great, nice a golden on top. This was actually the first time I had cooked, and eaten, yellow squash and I couldn't be happier with how it turned out. Very yummy! I was told "this is a keeper" and I totally agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Dawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States