Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delish! Might add this in the Thanksgiving holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Desfosses-Gast

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klemme, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is good, but even though I added spices it was still a bit bland. Next time I will add a little more cheese and some bacon. I thin sliced my squash, used it raw and baked it 45 minutes. It was perfectly done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
i had freezed some squash from the garden,so i steamed it till tender,and proceeded with the recipe,oh my what a delight,will put in my recipe box.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
FYI: 35 Crackers is one sleeve of Ritz or 1 1/2 cups of crumbs. I am always looking for ways to get my kids to eat veggies and this certainly did the trick. I didn't have buttery crackers, so I used cheese crackers instead. I like to include green veggies with every meal so I added fresh spinach. It looked and tasted wonderful. This recipe would taste great with broccoli or zucchini added to the yellow squash too. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Absolutely the best way to pay homage to this golden vege.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Oh my goodness. This was awesome. Definitely a keeper. I had to stop myself from eating all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
MMMMM Hubby and I loved! I didn't precook at all, after reading other reviews, I didn't want it mushy. Cut back on the butter, added garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmilyTheChef
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great base for easy variations, and it uses two decent size garden squash, which is a huge plus in August :) My substitutes were some savory herbs sprinkled in (pick ones you like!) and for health reasons, instead of using packaged crackers, I just made up my own gluten free baking mix, s&p, cayenne pepper, assorted seasonings and just used the mix like bread crumbs. I only used one pot (the Pampered Chef Dutch Oven RockCrok) because it can go on the stove top and in the oven. Only one pan to clean... I loved that someone recommended this could be eaten for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
OMG! This recipe is delicious! My husband made it for us and we couldn't get enough of it. I cannot wait to use more fresh summer squash from my garden to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My husband is not a squash fan; but he raved about this. I threw in about a quarter cup of grated parmesan and a little garlic powder to win over his taste buds. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States