Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I've served this recipe to family and friends and always get rave reviews-even from my gourmet cook friend who asked that I bring it to her Thanksgiving dinner. I do add bacon and sauté onion & squash in same pan with a little bacon drippings. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Very good casserole, but was very thin when made in a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
mine was frozen had too much water that is the only way I can fix it because I freeze a lot of yellow squash so it didn't turn out very good maybe I should have drained it a little longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I was worried that it'd be too watery, but it came out nice and firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made this recipe yesterday. I think the eggs made it more like a souffle. I have to substitute something for the eggs, maybe cr of chicken soup.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Morphis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It was so easy .. AND it tasted so good. Decided at the last minute to make it ... even after I had already put the squash on. The family loved it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe and thought it was very good. Easy to make, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Will definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaos Queen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gibson City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious! This is so simple yet flavorful. The first time I made it I didn't have any buttery crackers but I did have a half a bag of almost stale potato chips in the pantry so in they went. It turned out great! The recipe is good as written but I can imagine doing a few little twists on it such as adding bacon and or mushrooms to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napoleon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Excellent! I used Carr's whole wheat crackers which are thick and 15 crackers was too many for 1/2 recipe. This will be my go-to crookneck squash recipe and I'll try with zucchini as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States