Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I used half squash with zuchini and panko instead of crackers. Great and less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I've been wanting to try this recipe for awhile. Finally yellow squash went on sale! I decided it was the perfect time. It would be great as a side dish or like what we did, used it as a main dish for lunch. The creamy squash and cheese filling was a nice contrast to the cracker topping. Next time we make it, if yellow squash is too high in price , we might try zucchini instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I made this and we love it. I made a few changes though. I didn't have any buttery round crackers so I substituted 1/2 crushed corn chips and 1/2 Italian bread crumbs. I used 1/2t garlic salt because the corn chips are so salty. I put about 1/2c Mexican blend cheese on top. I baked it without the topping and with the lid on the casserole dish for about 20 minutes and also baked at a lower temperature: 350 degrees. I added the topping and Mexican cheese for the last 10 minutes of baking and removed the lid. I let it sit for 15 minutes after removing it from the oven so it could set up. It turned out great; we were very pleased. Thank you very much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Great tasting, light, and it's an easy side dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
By far the best squash recipe I very made. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe was really good and definitely used up all that squash that I had leftover from my harvest. The only thing that I noticed was that the onion flavor was a little strong for me so I always saute them first before adding them now but this is a personal preference because I dislike the taste of raw onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I've served this recipe to family and friends and always get rave reviews-even from my gourmet cook friend who asked that I bring it to her Thanksgiving dinner. I do add bacon and sauté onion & squash in same pan with a little bacon drippings. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Very good casserole, but was very thin when made in a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
mine was frozen had too much water that is the only way I can fix it because I freeze a lot of yellow squash so it didn't turn out very good maybe I should have drained it a little longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I was worried that it'd be too watery, but it came out nice and firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States