Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Super Duper! Just try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Now, that's some good stuff right there! Turned out great! I omitted one egg and added sauteed onions and celery-delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I kept to the recipe as it called. However, the Ritz crackers I used were Garlic Butter flavored. Very easy and very good. A little different from the ones I've had in the past but, a nice change. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Good recipe. I asked for squash from the grocery store, but my shopper didn't quite get enough for the crowd I had to feed. This recipe came in handy. Of course, I added extra cheese and a little Parmesan. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a hit. I doubled the recipe as I was cooking for a bunch of people. Very tasty, will be making for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very delicious with a few tweaks, I added Cajun season and Caribbean to give flavor it would be bland without it because it didn't much bit I laid bacon on top as well and it is good squash nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Love it! I cook the squash longer than 5 minutes because that is my personal taste. I also add less milk to create a more solid casserole. The taste is great! This is my new squash casserole recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I wanted to use this recipe for Thanksgiving so made it a few days ahead to try it out first and see if we liked it. We found it good but too salty for our taste. The crackers have salt, the cheese is salty, so I omitted the added tsp. of salt when I made it for Thanksgiving. Came out good and most people liked it. Overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this for our Thanksgiving Luncheon at work and everyone loved it and wanted seconds and thirds! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Made this for our Pastor's Appreciation luncheon today, it was a great hit! I followed the recipe exactly as written and found it to be absolutely delicious! The combination of flavors was perfect and a pleasure to the palate! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Dion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States