Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I used 2 sm. yellow squash, 1 sm. green zuke, onions, and 1 cup of matchstick carrots (for natural sweetness & color) and sautéed them in Kerrigold Irish Garlic Butter for about 5 minutes, adding minced garlic, parsley, pepper and basil at that time. I did not drain as this was the basis of the flavors with the melted butter. In a large baggie, I crunched up a sleeve of Keebler Butter Crackers (love the elves!) and added 2 cups of shredded cheddar & 1/2 cup of shredded parmesan cheese to the crackers. I added about a quarter of the crumbs & cheeses to the veggies. In a small bowl I combined 1 beaten egg, 1/2 to 3/4 cup fat free Half & Half, and about 1/4 cup of light sour cream and added that to the veggie mixture. Poured this into an 8 x 11" buttered oval casserole and topped with the remaining crumbs & cheeses. After drizzling 2 Tbs. melted butter over top, I baked it in a pre-heated 375 oven for 20 min. My husband and I devoured half the casserole along with lobster tails, swordfish & rice pilaf. Absolutely YUMMY! I have made 3 other recipes, but we agree that this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I've made this casserole for about 2 months now & I've gotten rave reviews everytime!!! Very simple to make & absolutely DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
A very tasty casserole. I used club crackers, since I had them on hand; also added a little cayenne pepper & granulated garlic and cut down on the butter. I used regular milk and full fat cheese, so I only added the butter dots on the topping -about 1 1/2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe is awesome !! It is very easy to make. Great for those who don't like squash as well. I will for sure make this recipe a part of my collection. enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Mmm, mmm, good! My honey and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Super Duper! Just try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Now, that's some good stuff right there! Turned out great! I omitted one egg and added sauteed onions and celery-delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I kept to the recipe as it called. However, the Ritz crackers I used were Garlic Butter flavored. Very easy and very good. A little different from the ones I've had in the past but, a nice change. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Good recipe. I asked for squash from the grocery store, but my shopper didn't quite get enough for the crowd I had to feed. This recipe came in handy. Of course, I added extra cheese and a little Parmesan. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a hit. I doubled the recipe as I was cooking for a bunch of people. Very tasty, will be making for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States