Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I love squash and I love casseroles- This is a new favorite way to have squash! :) I did have to cook the squash much longer than the suggested 5-7 minutes until tender, and I occasionally uncovered and stirred them. I used a very low calorie almond milk and egg beaters egg whites instead of real eggs- for lower calories. To cook it (the oven was occupied) I used a toaster oven at the recommended preheated 400 degrees- It ended up being done much earlier around the 15 minute time. Everything was very good and approved by the three other people who enjoyed it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Ladies, Definitely a KEEPER!!! Chopped my squash into bite size pieces as I did with the onion,steamed,drained. Instead of 2 eggs used 1 egg,garlic powder less then 3/4 cup of milk mix all others to ingredient. Combine butter with cracker crumbs/cheese, spread on top of casserole. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS…..Toejoe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Judge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It was a little bland for our taste and way too much egg. I will make it again with maybe some garlic salt and only one egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was just ok to me. However this just didn't cut it for me it was not a hit with the family either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written with the only exception being that for the topping, I melted the butter and mixed it in with the crackers so it coated all the crackers instead of just dotting the butter over the top. Got many compliments on it when I made it for our Christmas family dinner, and was asked to make it again for our Easter dinner this year. Very good recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pizzacake
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious as written. The only alteration I did was to melt the 2 TBS of butter and mix that with the topping instead of using dots atop the casserole. However, next time I will use reduced/fat free ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was great. I made a few changes. I found this to be a little bland so added garlic powder and dash of red pepper. I added 1/2 cup of sour cream to make it creamier and topped with French fried onions for extra crunch. Loved this recipe and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is a really terrific recipe and relatively easy as well as quick. Didn't last long! I did, however, substitute light butter, red. fat milk, and red. fat cheese. We didn't miss those calories one little bit either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I made this and loved it...I added a few seasonings like oregano, basil, garlic salt and also added minced garlic and another cup of cheese for the top and it was delicious!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States