Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this for our Thanksgiving Luncheon at work and everyone loved it and wanted seconds and thirds! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Made this for our Pastor's Appreciation luncheon today, it was a great hit! I followed the recipe exactly as written and found it to be absolutely delicious! The combination of flavors was perfect and a pleasure to the palate! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Dion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Great recipe. Make a lot during te summer when we have endless squash in our garden! Just got asked to make for a Thanksgiving side! I don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Fantastic! Made as written and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlyanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I am always trying new vegetable casserole: this is great! easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
It's hard to go wrong with crackers, butter and squash. I microwaved the squash and onion and used fewer mixing bowls. Less to clean up and just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was a great recipe. I was a little skeptical but based on the reviews decided to give it a whirl. It was very good. I followed the directions but added some cooked diced chicken to the mixture to make it more of a main dish. It hit the spot! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Great, different way to prepare squash! My family loved! Note- makes a pretty big dish & not so good leftover so prepare for guest or just enough for fam dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I tweaked the recipe for richness. Added an entire onion (suppose it then became a squash and onion casserole) and parboiled both the onions and squash in chicken stock. Also added parmesan cheese, freshly minced garlic, and extra butter (Smart Balance Omega) to the egg and 2% low fat milk mixture which I used my Vitamix to blend well. Also added extra crackers. I plan to use freshly grated parmesan cheese and add mushrooms the next time I prepare this dish. I won't be able to eat this often, but will enjoy every bite (calorie) when I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Great way to eat squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States