Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was great! My daughter even liked it! I didn't cook the squash so long; I didn't want it to be mushy. And I added a little Parmesan cheese to the top. It came out of the oven golden brown and delicious! Great way to use our garden squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Betts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Used all ingredients except subbed half and half for milk (was feeling naughty). It kind of reminds me of a really moist quiche but better. Surprised how sweet it tasted, I think it was the crackers but it was enjoyed by all. I will experiment w/the veggies, the base is good and a cubed potato/leek instead of onion combination sounds pretty good to me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Rice Cornell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I so love this recipe!!!! This was my first summer to have a garden and since my yellow squash and zucchini came in I have made this casserole three times. It is also good to use both squash in it. Great recipe and my husband (who does not like squash) likes this. Great job.----Robin-TN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Mitchell Door
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This one was a winner with my family. My husband especially liked the crust on top. I looked at the other reviews and added garlic powder and used melted butter on top instead of the pats of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Loved it! The onions really make this pop- don't leave them out! Next time I might add a bit more cheese, but I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
There are many many recipes for squash casserole. I have made several and have eaten many, however, this recipe is one of my favorites. It is easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
just made this. enjoyed it alot but think i will try bell peppers and more spices for a little like maybe hint of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Walls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made this a couple nights ago and it came out great! I made some modifications: I sliced 4 cups of yellow squash squash and a bit of zucchini I needed to use up, tossed it with salt and placed it in a colander set over a bowl to let some of the water drain out. Besides that and subbing milk for heavy cream (since I happened to have it on hand), adding more cheese to the mix (I got carried away with the grater), and using a smaller dish (I like a taller/thicker looking casserole - this did increase the cooking time a bit), I did not change the preparation. Well, when I write it all out it seems like I changed a lot... So, let's say that this is flexible recipe that is difficult to mess up, tastes great and uses readily available ingredients! Try it! ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made this for my family, and they loved it!!! Even my picky kids, who usually will not touch squash loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by priara72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toccoa, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Fantastic! I only added a bit of extra squash, crackers, and cheese to make it a little firmer. Also, I followed the advice of another reviewer and cooked most of the squash tender as the recipe calls for, but, kept some of the squash raw until it went into the casserole dish. This made for a nice mixture of texture and prevented mush from happening. Be sure to cook to a light/med brown top. This has to be one of my favorites so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States