Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This was really just okay, the crunchy cracker and cheese topping was good, but the rest was too eggy and with mushy soggy crackers. I think we'll try the condensed soup, sour cream version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Used 1 1/2cups of Italian breadcrumbs vs ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My whole family loved this recipe! I added 1 lb. ground beef to make it a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
My mother passed away a few years ago... she would make this side dish. I never could find the recipe I'm so happy that I have found this on here. Nothing like the taste of home ... Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dryden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I followed the recipe to a tee. I put the cooked squash in my Cuisinart and chopped it up a bit b/c my husband has difficulty eating large chunks of food. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
It was awesome! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I made a few changes to this recipe. I added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and 1 tsp of Seven Seasons Dry Italian salad dressing seasoning. Instead of milk I used evaporated milk (I also use this in my mac and cheese). I only dotted the top with butter once removed from the oven. Pretty good if I must say so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa Boldes Hogan
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Wonderful casserole!! My family ate that over homemade Mac and cheese... That says a lot!! This one will be put on my summer menu for sure!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Good recipe! I added one clove of garlic, sliced; a small amount of sweet bell peppers, sliced; seasoned salt instead of table salt, and Wheat Thins, Sweet Onion, crushed (instead of buttery crackers)..all of which was because that's what I had on hand. Also halved the recipe, cooking for one. It was delicious! Will make again and do recommend. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Shipley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This is delicious. I had too many squash and wanted to do more than just saute them. I love that these are ingredients I just had around the house. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Friend

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States