Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I thought this was WAY too eggy. It tasted like it wanted to be a breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was "OK". I just didnt love it. I used crumbled ritz crackers on top and covered it with foil part of the time while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I agree with the previous reviewers that the amount of squash is not as clear as it could be--it would be better given by weight. That said, however, this is easy and pretty good. I used two decent-size yellow squash, one egg, 1/2 c. white wine, 1/3 c. chopped onion, 1/2 t. salt, maybe 1/3 t. coarse pepper, maybe 2/3 c. mozzarella cheese, and one piece of bread crumbled over the top. I baked in a loaf pan at 375 for an hour. I liked the white wine flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Too much egg, too much wine...I quickly made the recipe before reading all the reviews and I was very dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This has a distinct wine flavor - a bit more than I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Some mentioned they didn't like the eggs. I loved the eggs in it. I did add fresh rosemary and onions for extra flavor. It's a keeper for us. Thanks to Allrecipes.com, we enjoy many great meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This recipe turned out just okay. I found the "8 yellow squash" to be very vague. Big? Little? Maybe I had too much squash in it because that is all I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I too eliminated 1 egg as several people suggested. I added about 1/2 a cup of thinly sliced yellow onion and didn't bother to cook it before mixing it in with the other ingredients and it turned out just fine. I also added some extra cheese on top and the recommended 1/4 of breadcrumbs with some drizzled olive oil. I would probably add 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs next time and perhaps try some mustard. The wine definitely added a unique touch. Certainly a nice spin on traditional squash casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Very delicious. I didn't have any egg on hand so I just added about half again as much cheese and 3 tablespoons of flour. I also sprinkled some extra cheese on top and a mixture of 1/4 cup bread crumbs and 1 1/2 tablespoons of olive oil. The topping added an extra crunch that made the dish more enjoyable. I also only needed to cook the dish for about 15 minutes since the squash was already cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States