Yellow Squash and Zucchini Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Made it Vietnamese. Garlic, cumin, ginger, soy sauce, siracha over ramen. Add kale or chard or spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
i made this recipe but needed a kick of taste so i added curry and cayenne and Worcestershire sauce....with vegetable cream sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yani Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was pretty good. I took the advice of one reviewer and cooked the onions beforehand with garlic, didn't have any mushrooms. I also used white wine. It turned out even better than I expected. I did add a bit of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
We like a little spice in our food so I added a bit of crushed red pepper, which I have always used in cabbage. Also a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese after you get it to the plate is tasty. I really liked it & it's much healthier than my good ol' fried squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was okay...very bland though. I added chicken to it, to make it work as a main dish, and garlic, as someone suggested in the reviews. Still very bland though. With salt it was all right. If I were a better cook I would've known what spices to add...overall okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I started by cooking the onions with some mushrooms and garlic in butter. Once the onions turned translucent, I added some white wine (just enough to cover the bottom of the pan) and stirred until it was all evaporated. I then added the stock and zucchini and squash, seasoned with salt and pepper. I skipped on using cabbage. I covered, stirring occasionally, for about 20 minutes. Turned out GREAT! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara23NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saxapahaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I followed pettit04's advice...kind of. I added lots of pepper and some Lawry's seasoned salt. It was wonderful! I'm not a big cabbage fan, but found the flavor mellowed when combined with the zucchini, squash and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Creole seasoning, 2 garlic cloves, & LOTS of pepper made this wonderful. Couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pettit04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was a good quick side dish. I thought it was a bit bland but, once I added some Garlic Pepper it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Bland even after adding a bit of olive oil, basil, oregano and salt. Palatable only because I like squash and zucchini so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States