Yellow Squash and Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Not sure if I did something wrong (I followed the recipe), but it tasted too "eggy." Also, it was browned, but didn't seem to be cooked through after 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Simply delicious. I added whole kernel corn for more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Fantastic recipe! A definite keeper. Only changes I made were to add another small squash, about a cup of leftover whole kernel corn, a dash of parsley for color and used 1/8 cup shredded cheddar and 1/8 cup Parmesan. Can you imagine the best scalloped corn you ever ate? This is it but the squash adds texture and taste. Thank you so much for this recipe! Everyone loved it but the three year old granddaughter. Her loss! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sego

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
It was ok. Not sure I'll make it again. I prefer squash casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Had an over abundance of yellow squash this year. Saw your recipe(and made it as written) and tried it out. VERY good. I love finding new ways to cook with veggies. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Means

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
excellent! I made A change and added another half a can of cream corn and a half a cup more of summer squash and it turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I followed the recipe, but I also added 1 can drained whole kernel corn along with the creamed corn. I really like corn. This was delicious. I like the sweetness and the creamy texture that resulted. I baked it for 40 minutes. The Vidalia onions and the edges of the squash were still slightly crunchy. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
3 cups squash chopped bite size, extra onion, no added sugar. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I increased the recipe by 50% because of the size of can of creamed corn and the fact I had a large squash - over 3 cups. Per other reviewers, I sautéed the onions - maybe tripling amount - and also sautéed squash though I am not sure it was necessary. I also cut squash into 1 inch cubes rather than slicing. For the mix, I ended up using a mistake I made earlier in the week when I mixed a pie crust box and a cornbread box. Who knew it would turn out so well! It did take about 1 hr to cook, but this is probably dependent on size of pan. It is my favorite squash casserole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Geiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Best squash casserole I've tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States