Yellow Squash and Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
So good...I cut down on the sugar a little bit since people said it was sweet. I also had problems with it taking a while, I finally took it out of the oven after 1 hour, and the onions were still kind of hard. I also added crushed ritz crackers and cheese on the top. I thought it was great...my husband didnt like it so much because of the squash and onions being crunchy still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily h.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This is a great last minute side dish, and it's incredibly versatile. I've replaced the squash with broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, fresh green beans, etc... Change the cheeses for more variety. Add fresh parsley or chives.... Lots of options! Great base for whatever veggies are in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I have never been big on squash,but this year we planted squash. I was looking for squash recipes and figured I would try this one. This one is excellent!!! There is only two of us but there was not very many leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Helena, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This was a very good squash casserole recipe. Will make again!! The corn combined with the squash was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This was very tasty. Since I was trying to use up squash that was already cut, I left it cubed and it added a little crunch! It was a little sweet, but the cheese made up for it. I think it needed a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppydog jammies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Be sure to use the small size can of corn or it won't set properly. Once I made it correctly, I knew this was the corn casserole I was looking for. So yummy, I couldn't stop picking at the pan. Instead of using Bisquick, I make my own whole wheat baking mix from the More with Less Cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. H. Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very good! I was rummaging through my cabinets 2 days before Christmas for ingredients to make something to take to our family's holiday gathering. I found this recipe and had everything to make it. It sounded a little too "yellow" to me, so I added parsley and some red and green pepper for color. Beautiful and very tasty! I did find it took about 45 minutes to bake though. I'll definitely be making it again, my husband and son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I thought this recipe was okay, but I don't think I will make it again. A major problem I had was the sweetness. It was edible, but the leftovers barely got touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I would chop the yellow squash next time I make this so it blends better with the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Casserole was slightly sweet, however all the kids loved this one! My nephews are hard to please and they asked for seconds. I will make this again, especially in summer when I get overrun with squash and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States