Yellow Squash and Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This was very tasty. Since I was trying to use up squash that was already cut, I left it cubed and it added a little crunch! It was a little sweet, but the cheese made up for it. I think it needed a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppydog jammies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Be sure to use the small size can of corn or it won't set properly. Once I made it correctly, I knew this was the corn casserole I was looking for. So yummy, I couldn't stop picking at the pan. Instead of using Bisquick, I make my own whole wheat baking mix from the More with Less Cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. H. Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very good! I was rummaging through my cabinets 2 days before Christmas for ingredients to make something to take to our family's holiday gathering. I found this recipe and had everything to make it. It sounded a little too "yellow" to me, so I added parsley and some red and green pepper for color. Beautiful and very tasty! I did find it took about 45 minutes to bake though. I'll definitely be making it again, my husband and son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I thought this recipe was okay, but I don't think I will make it again. A major problem I had was the sweetness. It was edible, but the leftovers barely got touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I would chop the yellow squash next time I make this so it blends better with the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Casserole was slightly sweet, however all the kids loved this one! My nephews are hard to please and they asked for seconds. I will make this again, especially in summer when I get overrun with squash and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving. I was looking for something that combined something different with summer squash which i'm crazy about.I subbed 1/4c.cheddar cheese instead of parmesan(my husband doesn't care for it)and,i used fluffy pancake mix 1/2c. in place of the bicuit mix i don't normally use mixes.It came out very tasty my whole family enjoyed it!I think next time i'll add a little milk or cream to help with preventing drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXwildchild

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Super easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (except my dish was an 8x8) and had no problems. It was a big hit at Thanksgiving. Next time I'll try adding some zucchini too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I LOVE this dish! It is so easy and delicious. I just made it for thanksgiving and the family loved it too. I also recommend baking it a little bit longer and also adding some cornflakes on top for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
when I initially shared this recipe I used garlic salt, but the same amount of minced garlic works fine too. I make my own biscuit mix from another recipe on this site and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States