Yellow Squash and Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Best squash casserole I've tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very good. My changes were to reduce the sugar (eyeballed about a tablespoon), eliminate the parm, used two garlic cloves, one small onion, and two yellow squash. Sauteed onion, squash, and garlic first. Added about 1/3 cup cheddar to the casserole and topped with about 1/4 cup. Also used pancake mix rather than baking mix as it was what I had and didn't feel like mixing up from scratch. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Wow, this was actually really good! I was a little skeptical because I really don't like mushy squash but it came out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great summertime corn casserole. Entire family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Wonderful with a few changes. I added about twice the amount of garlic and used 3 cups of squash rather than the 2 suggested. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and sauteed the onion, squash, and garlic in a little butter prior to mixing it into the butter/egg mixture. For more spice, I also added some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe and I am so glad I tried it. I made a few changes to suit my family. Took out the Parmesan cheese (my guys don't like it). Added a can of whole kernel corn, a half a cup of chopped green peppers, and a half of cup of red peppers. The second time I made it I forgot the sugar and it tasted just fine, so I probably will leave it out from now on. This is a pretty dish and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is the best squash casserole I have ever eaten! I used about 2 tsp. sugar and fresh corn cut off the cob because that is just what I had here (I live in the country) and I had lots of squash. Going to pass this on to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I have made this many times now exactly as written and it is wonderful. It is in my book of go-to recipes now. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Made twice. Recipe is good but doesnt seem good for you. Good for potluck. crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Easy to make and 2 out of three kids enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Raidl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pikeville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States