Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
great new way to eat squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I used 4 slices of center cut bacon (more bacon, less fat). I added 1 clove of garlic and sauted the onion and garlic first in the bacon grease, and then added a medium squash (seeded), a medium zucchini (seeded), 1/4 of a jalapeno chopped fine and 4 oz. of baby portabella mushrooms. After sauting for 8-10 minutes, I added a little chicken broth and covered it until the veggies were just tender. I removed the cover, drained the liquid and stirred in the bacon. I put cheddar cheese on top and covered until it melted. We all really liked it, even my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I made one serving and had this all to myself for dinner last night. It didn't look pretty (I don't know how they get those great photos), but it tasted great. I skipped the jalepeno, but did do the soy sauce. I also added some garlic in with with the squash and a little Mrs. Dash for some more spice. It made a great, light, dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I used 1/2 of the jalapeno & doubled the bacon. Very good altho I can't taste the soy sauce at all so I'm not sure what that adds. Regardless, we liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was good, but really lacked something. I didn’t think of it at the time, but in hind sight I think Parmesan cheese would have given this the added zip it needed. I did skip the “dash” of soy sauce because I really didn’t think it would add much to this. Very colorful, especially since I used a red jalapeno pepper, which really made for a nice contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Really simple and quick side dish. I skipped the jalapenos and added some diced garlic. Would definitely make again. Hubby loves anything with bacon, or what he calls "meat candy"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalyana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is very good...very spicy...but very good!! This was the first time I prepared yellow squash; I'm surprised by just how good this recipe makes yellow squash taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My husband really liked this and the bacon was a good addition along with the soy. I'm not that fond of squash so it seemed ordinary to me. Will probably make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Awesome! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States