Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great flavor. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
LOVE this recipe!! I only had packaged real bacon bits on hand (like for salads) and it still turned out great! What a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this just as directed and we grown-ups really liked it! The kids hated it, but after some discussion, we think that they didn't like the texture, but thought the flavor was fine. I will make this again, but I think I'll leave out the bacon and try tossing the squash in with a tiny bit of olive oil and try to make it a little crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Girl you just updated my Granny's way of making squash bacon greece squash and onions with the other additions plus I followed someones suggestion more soy sauce and garlic!!! So Good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My 6 year old and I love these! The tric is to cook them until they're not crunchy but aren't yet mush. I put them in for ~10 minutes or when the cheese is just starting to brown a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Delicious and a good way to use up summer squash. I left out the bacon, but used lots of jalepenos and onions. Very popular at the family BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was really delicious and a great way to use up my yellow squash from the garden. I used minced red onion and cut back on the jalapenos (personal preference). Super fast side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Tasty! Used bannana peppers instead of jalapeno just because that is what we had from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This turned out well. We ate some using the recipe given, then decided to add some cheese to it. (Grated mexican blend.) We loved it with the added cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWRENA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States