Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My 6 year old and I love these! The tric is to cook them until they're not crunchy but aren't yet mush. I put them in for ~10 minutes or when the cheese is just starting to brown a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Delicious and a good way to use up summer squash. I left out the bacon, but used lots of jalepenos and onions. Very popular at the family BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was really delicious and a great way to use up my yellow squash from the garden. I used minced red onion and cut back on the jalapenos (personal preference). Super fast side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Tasty! Used bannana peppers instead of jalapeno just because that is what we had from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This turned out well. We ate some using the recipe given, then decided to add some cheese to it. (Grated mexican blend.) We loved it with the added cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWRENA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I am not a fan of bacon so I just used a couple tbsp. butter and a few dashs of soy sauce and followed the rest of the recipe. Loved it and so did my meat and potato husband. Will fix again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I do not really like squash but thought I would try it... actually very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Holy cow, this was good! And I'm not a big fan of squash, either! We did tweak it a little. We added some butter to the bacon drippings, some garlic powder and we used teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce (just a little sweeter). Plus, we used probably 3 to 4 times the amount of teriyaki (soy) that the recipe called for. I COULD NOT STOP eating it! Making it again tonight. Folks, this is "restaurant" good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Awesome...only needs 3 or 4 jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States