Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I made this recipe for my other half. I do not eat squash. So this is his review. "Good". Thats the answer I got.....Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was really good! I didn't add jalapenos because my main dish had them, but I did add some minced garlic and did everything else as written. Even my husband, who does not normally like squash, said it wasn't that bad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used turkey bacon, 3 md squash, 1 md onion, s&p and basil. I didn't use a jalapeno or soy sauce and it tasted great!!!! I made sure those onions are caramelized then added the squash and covered for about 15 minutes. Then re-added bacon basil and s&p.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Awesome with a few additions. I cooked as recommended. I also added garlic, and 1/2 beef bullion cube. The bullion cube beefed up the taste! Definitely will make again and again. I gave it four stars because I had to add a few items to make it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
excellent - I added a bit more bacon, but he jalepeno makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourlittlefeet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was a great way to cook squash. A huge change from the usual way it gets prepared (butter and brown sugar). I am not sure if the recipe needs a little tweaking to add more flavor or if our squash was just totally flavorless (hard to tell since I usually avoid squash). I did notice the soy sauce had gotten a stronger taste from the portion that was not served out of the pan. I may prep this first and let it sit on a warm burner so it can soak in a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gberdan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very tasty, I modified it a bit by leaving out the pepper. Excellent way to eat squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
great new way to eat squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I used 4 slices of center cut bacon (more bacon, less fat). I added 1 clove of garlic and sauted the onion and garlic first in the bacon grease, and then added a medium squash (seeded), a medium zucchini (seeded), 1/4 of a jalapeno chopped fine and 4 oz. of baby portabella mushrooms. After sauting for 8-10 minutes, I added a little chicken broth and covered it until the veggies were just tender. I removed the cover, drained the liquid and stirred in the bacon. I put cheddar cheese on top and covered until it melted. We all really liked it, even my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I made one serving and had this all to myself for dinner last night. It didn't look pretty (I don't know how they get those great photos), but it tasted great. I skipped the jalepeno, but did do the soy sauce. I also added some garlic in with with the squash and a little Mrs. Dash for some more spice. It made a great, light, dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States