Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was much better than I expected. I substituted turkey bacon fried in a tablespoon of canola oil, lite soy sauce and lemon pepper. Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaRoyce Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is delicious! We all loved it, including my 6 year old and 3 year old that usually won't eat squash. It's a keeper for sure. I followed the recipe exactly and included the jalapeno as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Cooked this tonight for a church potluck tomorrow. I had frozen sliced squash rather than fresh, and jumped the gun a little by adding the 3 bags to the pot all at once. Result was so much water cooked out of squash and onions, that they weren't firm at all by the time they were done. Ended up adding extra s&p, soy sauce, and some Slap Ya Mama seasoning. I think they were good, and hope next time they come out a little more firm. I'm sure it was user error this time, as I don't cook squash often. Still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Excellent. We have lots of yellow squash and looking for different recipes - this was it! Especially since we had jalapenos in our garden as well as the yellows!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Loved it just the way it is! My roommate and I make this all the time, he is not a veggie person but he loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becrac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious! I did however add garlic and sauteed the squash and onions in EVOO and butter. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great flavor. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
LOVE this recipe!! I only had packaged real bacon bits on hand (like for salads) and it still turned out great! What a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this just as directed and we grown-ups really liked it! The kids hated it, but after some discussion, we think that they didn't like the texture, but thought the flavor was fine. I will make this again, but I think I'll leave out the bacon and try tossing the squash in with a tiny bit of olive oil and try to make it a little crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Girl you just updated my Granny's way of making squash bacon greece squash and onions with the other additions plus I followed someones suggestion more soy sauce and garlic!!! So Good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States