Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Didn't change a thing. The wife and I loved this dish. Very easy to prepare and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
It wasn't what I expected but it was still ok - the picture shows spices on the dish - what are they? maybe that makes the dufference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe as a quick go-to for home grown winter squash! I also incorporated home-grown Jalapeños! The soy sauce added just enough of salt and and element of stir-fry that created a basic, yet incorporated side. As for the "Most Helpful Critical Review" - if you happen to have bacon grease around from breakfast burritos or whatnot, recycling the bacon in use with vegetable as a side dish on a HEALTHY main plate - this is the recipe. I personally used a lean bacon that I found at Whole Foods (no unnecessary additives , or hormones) and it felt balanced with a whole grain, and grilled meat - clean eating at its finest! ~Vice in moderation fellow AllReceipers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowborn
Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It's so soggy, and gross. Not something I'll ever try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna McCauley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rizzy
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I added mushrooms and turkey so yummy thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Loved it....my jalapeno was not very hot...which was disappointing. Hubby liked it. It's a nice twist to the same old same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is outstanding! My entire family loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is the best yellow squash recipe I have ever tasted! I have made this recipe several times since having discovered the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
My wife and I really enjoyed this recipe but... removed seeds from jalapeno and added jalapeno Tabasco for intense jalapeno flavor without the heat. Also added a lot more soy sauce which really kicked up the flavor. Love the base ingredients for this dish. Will make again and again. Thanks! July 24,2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is so good and easy! I have a garden full of squash so this is my go to recipe! My son just said "I can't stop thinking about that squash you made yesterday". Thats a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States