Yellow Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I have made this a few times now. Here is what I did with it lately that makes it a great, easy dinner. 1. Make 1.5x more of the wet dressing. 2. Chop up some big chunks of: red bell pepper, sweet onion, mushrooms, two zuchinnis. Toss to coat with a few TBSPS of the wet dressing. 3. Pound the chicken breasts and roll them. Secure with toothpicks and drape with bacon. Roll them around in the wet dressing to coat. 4. Line a biggish pan with foil. Arrange the chicken breasts and pour all the veggies in between. 5. Let it sit in the fridge for about 4 hours. 6. Make a foil tent. 7. Bake covered @ 375 for the first 25 minutes, uncover for the last 20 minutes (or until chicken is done and veggies are fork tender). About 45-50 minutes. This is yummy. You could probably roll up some nice goat cheese in the chicken if you are cheesy. But it is a pretty good dish. I always add a little extra garlic and a little extra worcestershire and a coupla pinches of sugar to the dressing because I like to tweak things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Quick and easy. Flavor was ok, but not great. I followed the recipe exactly and it would have gotten one more star if it had called for boneless, skinless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Our chicken turned out wonderfully moist, but I just couldn't taste the flavorings. I even pierced the skin of the chicken and brushed some glaze over the chicken before putting the bacon on, then brushed it some more and let marinate in the refrigerator for several hours. Perhaps doubling the glaze would help? That said, everyone still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
We loved this chicken dish. My husband doesn't like chicken normally but he loved this one! Tastes great and is easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Cooking these in a pan leaves everything submerged in a very large amount of bacon grease...and I used center cut which has less fat. This was good enough that I might make it again (wrapping the bacon around chicken tenders and placing in a skillet in a skillet) but bacon tends to make everything taste good...I'm not really sure if I could taste the spices. UPDATE: I made it again. This time I upped the mustart to 2 tablespoons and added dry parsley and 1 teaspoon liquid smoke (hickory) to the glaze. Then I baked it on a rack to allow the fat to drain. Much better; yet the recipe as is still is only a 2 star at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was NOT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usapeach58

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rutledge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Excellent, you have to try this one. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Very easy and a great taste! Different enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I and my family really enjoyed this recipe. It was good. Probably the next time I make it I will marinate the chicken breast in some of the sauce the night before I cook it. I'd like for more of the flavor and seasoning to penetrate the meat. Also I will use chicken worchestershire next time. It is lighter in color and more mild in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Chicken was very moist but flavor was a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States