Yellow Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Quick and easy. Flavor was ok, but not great. I followed the recipe exactly and it would have gotten one more star if it had called for boneless, skinless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very good and very easy, I just added a few more seasonings. Very moist and tender. I love easy recipe to do when I get home from work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
We loved this chicken dish. My husband doesn't like chicken normally but he loved this one! Tastes great and is easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I and my family really enjoyed this recipe. It was good. Probably the next time I make it I will marinate the chicken breast in some of the sauce the night before I cook it. I'd like for more of the flavor and seasoning to penetrate the meat. Also I will use chicken worchestershire next time. It is lighter in color and more mild in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Great tangy recipe. I substituted the Worshteshire for regular soy sauce, but it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Awesome! I made this dish for my sister and brother-in-law. He doesn't like chicken in fact he hates almost everything except spaghetti. He would eat spaghetti 7 days a week if my sister would let him. Anyway, he was leery, but tried a bite. I am so glad I made double the recipe because he ate 4 serving himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Very easy and a great taste! Different enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
My family loved this dish. It is just exotic enough to be different and interesting without putting anybody off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
The kids gave this a 2 star rating but my husband and I gave it a 4 star rating. It is very easy, looks impressive and is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This is a very nice, simple recipe. I put the glaze and and refriherated the chicken for a few hours before baking it to help the seasoning settle in. The chicken came out very tender. I served it with peas and garlic mashed potatoes and everyone enjoyed a great Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States