Yellow Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Husband really liked this dish. Very quick and easy and good taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This recipe was very easy to make. I like all the ingredients that went into it. It was just bland to me and lacked flavor for my taste buds. I would not make it again, my fiance said he would eat it again, but it did lack flavor. I am going to try it again but jazz it up saucier. I like the mustard and tumeric idea so we will see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudine "Chancy" H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Cat Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Fantastic! The flavors mixed well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Our chicken turned out wonderfully moist, but I just couldn't taste the flavorings. I even pierced the skin of the chicken and brushed some glaze over the chicken before putting the bacon on, then brushed it some more and let marinate in the refrigerator for several hours. Perhaps doubling the glaze would help? That said, everyone still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Maybe I'm just used to foods with a lot of flavor, but both my fiance and I found this recipe to be incredibly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This is a very nice, simple recipe. I put the glaze and and refriherated the chicken for a few hours before baking it to help the seasoning settle in. The chicken came out very tender. I served it with peas and garlic mashed potatoes and everyone enjoyed a great Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
The kids gave this a 2 star rating but my husband and I gave it a 4 star rating. It is very easy, looks impressive and is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
My family loved this dish. It is just exotic enough to be different and interesting without putting anybody off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Very easy and a great taste! Different enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Awesome! I made this dish for my sister and brother-in-law. He doesn't like chicken in fact he hates almost everything except spaghetti. He would eat spaghetti 7 days a week if my sister would let him. Anyway, he was leery, but tried a bite. I am so glad I made double the recipe because he ate 4 serving himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States