Yellow Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LoredanaD
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I substituted curry powder for the turmeric since I didn't have any I also added some paprika to give it a little bit of smokiness along with the bacon. I also added some mushrooms and onions. The only thing I regret is putting the bacon between the halves of chicken. The bacon ended up soggy, undercooked and not crispy like I like it. But besides that it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Odd as it sounds, because 'everything is always better with bacon', this really isn't. I've done it with bacon, and another time leaving the skin on, and the second had much better flavor and moisture. Something in this mix just doesn't meld well with the flavor of the bacon (when you can taste the bacon at all, usually you can't). I pan-seared the skin for about 5 minutes, then cooked this at 400 for 20 minutes (an hour at 350 is much too long, and I'm using rather large breasts). Because I bake this in an oven-safe pan rather than a baking dish, it's quick work to make a very nice pan sauce with what's left over. Other than the bacon and cook time, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was quick great and full of flavour My husband since his cancer hates chicken I am always trying to due new things cause I love chicken. This is a keeper thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Cooking these in a pan leaves everything submerged in a very large amount of bacon grease...and I used center cut which has less fat. This was good enough that I might make it again (wrapping the bacon around chicken tenders and placing in a skillet in a skillet) but bacon tends to make everything taste good...I'm not really sure if I could taste the spices. UPDATE: I made it again. This time I upped the mustart to 2 tablespoons and added dry parsley and 1 teaspoon liquid smoke (hickory) to the glaze. Then I baked it on a rack to allow the fat to drain. Much better; yet the recipe as is still is only a 2 star at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was NOT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usapeach58

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rutledge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Chicken was very moist but flavor was a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Excellent, you have to try this one. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Made this for easter lunch, and everyone commented on how yummy it was. Will be making this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Not bad. I made this in the crockpot and am a bit irritated bf put it on earlier as I didn't want the chicken to be over cooked. But regardless that the chicken was a bit dry, it was good. I doubled all of the sauce ingredients except the oil and added a can of chicken broth since I was putting it in the crockpot. I also put in already cooked bacon. Thanks for the recipe! Bf liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I have made this a few times now. Here is what I did with it lately that makes it a great, easy dinner. 1. Make 1.5x more of the wet dressing. 2. Chop up some big chunks of: red bell pepper, sweet onion, mushrooms, two zuchinnis. Toss to coat with a few TBSPS of the wet dressing. 3. Pound the chicken breasts and roll them. Secure with toothpicks and drape with bacon. Roll them around in the wet dressing to coat. 4. Line a biggish pan with foil. Arrange the chicken breasts and pour all the veggies in between. 5. Let it sit in the fridge for about 4 hours. 6. Make a foil tent. 7. Bake covered @ 375 for the first 25 minutes, uncover for the last 20 minutes (or until chicken is done and veggies are fork tender). About 45-50 minutes. This is yummy. You could probably roll up some nice goat cheese in the chicken if you are cheesy. But it is a pretty good dish. I always add a little extra garlic and a little extra worcestershire and a coupla pinches of sugar to the dressing because I like to tweak things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States