Yellow Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
the cake tast good, maybe a little sweet but really good I bake it for 50 min. The only problem that i had was the middle of the cake came out like a dome. It was very thiin in the middle so i cut a circle and made it look like a bunt cake . I really liked it so i am giving it four stars just because it came out like adome in the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I tried this recipe despite the negative views of a few. I loved it. It had no egg taste or heavy orange flavor. In fact, I don't know if you would even know it was orange. I made an orange glaze for a topping, but I want to use this for strawberry short cake and also with chocolate frosting. I did beat my eggs well before adding and then beat the batter well. I used Braum's orange juice which is not strong and large eggs that looked medium to me. Since the cake did not mound you could cut it in half and frost a square cake. I had to make myself stop eating this cake it was so moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
My new pot luck "go-to" cake! It is as easy as mixing up a pan of brownies. The 45 min baking time is spot on. I love a recipe that just works the way it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Im not really sure why all the negative reviews. This cake was yum! I will never use box cake again. Next time I will try as cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This cake is very different, kind of funky but edible. my husband and kids all rated it "different" i added a couple more cups of flour to the batter because of how watery it was. its very moist, and has a citrusy flavor. my daughter decided to dye the batter pink, just for fun and it almost ALMOST could fool you if we labeled it a raspberry cake ;) we used a homeade chocolate frosting and that turned out good. i probably wont use this recipe again, but like i said, its edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made it and it didn't turn out well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I use this recipe all of the time. Everyone loves it! It is wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This cake was not to my liking!!! DO NOT BAKE THIS. I made the cake the night before a Superbowl party and it got stuck in the pan and got stuck. I was soooo glad that I didn't serve it to my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I've been using this recipe for about 2 years now. Every time that one of my family members or friends have a party or need a cake they always ask me to make it. It's the favorite of all cakes with them. Goes really great with an orange glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I read reviews b4 cooking so I made a few adjustments:cut sugar to 1 1/2 cups-oil to 1/2 cup.2 eggs..baked really nice but not a deep cake --should be baked in 9x9 or 12 cupakes...taste good but will add addtl teasp. of vanilla next time-easy cake and wanted to use the ingredients I had at the house ..I will use again if I need a cake in a pinch made caramel icing so it was great with this cake it was the starring role. 4 stars bucuz of ease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States