Yellow Angel Food Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
#different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
yummy!! I followed another post and baked at 300 for 50 minutes. I added 1/2 t. vanilla and 1/2 t. almond extracts. I love the idea of using the entire egg and also using all purpose flour and not needing the cake flour. I am adding this recipe to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I have made many Angel Food cakes so I was excited to try this to use in my trifle......epic disappointment! Taste like eggs. Does NOT hold it's loft and actually fell. The texture is more like sponge cake. I couldn't help but think that maybe this recipe was edited incorrectly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
It tastes great! Tastes just like store brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Suwon, Kyonggi-Do, South Korea
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Easy to make and I was happy with the appearance of the end product, but oh-my-goodness, it is sickly sweet. I used unsweetened raspberries to cut the sweetness, but my kids (!) still wouldn't eat it; it was THAT sweet. I don't know if cutting the sugar drastically would change the chemistry of the cake and make it fail, but that's the only way I'd try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
It turned out not very sweet or flavorful at all--like a bland fortune cookie. I don't claim to have made it perfectly--I made the syrup first and it started to change texture before I added it. It wasn't horrible but not great, again, maybe my fault but it seems others have had problems too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
followed directions exactly, it came out tasting JUST like an omelete! I have NEVER had a bad recipe off of this site until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
sorry, i meant chiffon cake--i said sponge cake earlier. zbegoniac
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Meh-just not angel food cake, but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very Goog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States