Yeast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
My boyfriend and I began a Sunday morning waffle tradition. Each week I've tried different recipes, looking for the perfect one. When my boyfriend took a bite of these he said, "you can stop looking."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These waffles were so easy! And I loved that I was able to prepare them the night before! I will deffinitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made these as written.... I really liked the texture and frozen one's were just as good... I really didnt care for the pungent yeast smell.. Otherwise, these waffles were really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwin, Maryland, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I had better success with proofing the yeast by adding the sugar to the water/yeast mixture and then adding the milk/butter/flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious! So light and fluffy. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vesna Andelkovic Walter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Same recipie a good friend gave us. My husband, the "non-breakfast" eater LOVES them!! So do my kids. Me...I still prefer a good pancake (griddlecakes on this site are AMAZING). I will make them again for everyone else. Note: they do take a bit of forethought...not something you decide to make one morning for breakfast. Great, yeasty flavor and aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These are the best waffles. I make them on Sunday morning and save them in the freezer to have for the rest of the week. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
We had these waffles this morning, probably the best waffles I've made in the years I've been making them. Definitely and emphatically a keeper! I personally liked the subtle sourdough like taste of them. I couldn't give these enough stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Only needed to wait 1 hour before the batter had doubled in size. Not sure what would have happened if I had waited overnight. Waffles cooked to a perfect light, crispy, golden brown in about 3 minutes in my waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States