Yeast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Same recipie a good friend gave us. My husband, the "non-breakfast" eater LOVES them!! So do my kids. Me...I still prefer a good pancake (griddlecakes on this site are AMAZING). I will make them again for everyone else. Note: they do take a bit of forethought...not something you decide to make one morning for breakfast. Great, yeasty flavor and aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These are the best waffles. I make them on Sunday morning and save them in the freezer to have for the rest of the week. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
We had these waffles this morning, probably the best waffles I've made in the years I've been making them. Definitely and emphatically a keeper! I personally liked the subtle sourdough like taste of them. I couldn't give these enough stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Only needed to wait 1 hour before the batter had doubled in size. Not sure what would have happened if I had waited overnight. Waffles cooked to a perfect light, crispy, golden brown in about 3 minutes in my waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Excellent ! Finally found this recipe which gives light and crunchy waffle like the store bought kind. I put the batter in the fridge overnight instead of room temperature. Room temp overnight may be the reason for the sour taste one of the reviewers experienced. I also added cinnamon and chocolate chips. Resisitable !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I have used this recipe for years,they were my husbands favorite! In October this year they found breast cancer . With all the confusing activity a lot of things became misplaced, this recipes was one of those things. When I went online You can't imagine how happy I was to find this recipe!It brought back memories of a less stressful time and a the joy of having an old favorite for our family breakfast. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was not my favorite way to prepare waffles, but I think it is just a personal preference. The yeast smell and taste was overwhelming, in my opinion. However, in all fairness, the waffles looked beautiful and they were very light and airy and crispy on the outside. I see these on restaurant menus all the time and have never ordered them, so I assume they are very popular. Just not in my family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C R Henning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
These are the best waffles I have ever had. They are so light and crisp, they almost melt in your mouth. I didn't change the recipe at all. I like the fact that you can do most of the preparation the night before (a real time-saver). Thanks for this recipe. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These waffles bake up with a nice crisp crust but are soft on the inside. We always add other items when baking waffles like dried fruit, nuts, and chocolate chips (my wife's favorite). I usually add dried cranberries and walnuts (or pecans). A plus to this batter is that it doesn't rise as much as regular waffle batter so it's easier to get the right amount into the iron without spillover. After making these I was outside and the smell was wonderful. As a night person, I prefer breakfast recipes that have most of the work the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States