Yeast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This recipe makes the best waffles. I’ve tried many waffle recipes and this is by far the best waffles I have made. They have that fabulous yeasty bready flavor, so if you are a bread addict like me, you will love this recipe. The texture was perfect, light with a crispy exterior. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of halving the recipe. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
WOW! Fantastic Waffles!!! Truly, a treat in the morning!! We doubled the recipe and had waffles all week long. We loved them that much! I didn't store them in an air tight container (to avoid soggy waffles) I just put some tinfoil on top, just to protect from accidental spills or what have you. The next morning, we'd pop them in the microwave for a couple of seconds, then the toaster. This recipe is awesome and a winner in our home! THANK YOU for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are the best waffles ever. I go to bed thinking of them. They are so light and crispy. I love them. They are easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Since I got my waffle maker a few months ago, I've tried about 6 recipes. This is by far the best. Very light, crispy waffles. Definitely worth the extra work. (Actually, the work in the morning it a lot easier than other non-yeast recipes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Not to my liking.I use yeast a lot, but these waffles were inedible. In fact, I sent my husband to the store for some waffle mix because we just couldn't eat them. They tasted SO strongly of yeast and were almost bitter because of the lack of sugar. Even when I added more sugar and vanilla is didn't cover up the yeast taste. Really, really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Awesome. Came out great even though we only let the batter rise for a few hours instead of all night. Delicious. Recipe going in the file for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom cooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
My boyfriend and I began a Sunday morning waffle tradition. Each week I've tried different recipes, looking for the perfect one. When my boyfriend took a bite of these he said, "you can stop looking."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These waffles were so easy! And I loved that I was able to prepare them the night before! I will deffinitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States