Yeast Raised Christmas Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
Prep time is a little long for breakfast but it's well worth it. This is definitly the best belgium waffle recipe I've come across. Light and fluffy, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I am a nanny and made this for the boys that I watch. They couldn't get enough. It took a while to get the dough ready, but was worth it in the end. The waffles were VERY light and tasty. It is definately something that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This is the best waffle recipe I have come across - After trying a few different recipes, this was rated #1 in my house. Definitely worth the wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Amazing waffles..my family loved them i made them the night before and let rise overnight this only made them better..our family's fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I made these waffles for Christmas breakfast.They were cripsy on the outside and light as air. I will be making these again - and often! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
I put my waffle iron away two years ago and never used it again. Recently my teenager asked me to make waffles since I could not stand those boxed waffle mixes, I turned to this site. I woke up this morning, put the mix together, and got back in bed with the Sunday paper while the mix rose. These are the best waffles ever. Even my ten year old who hates breakfast foods of any kind loved these. My neice who says she doesn't like waffles had two plates. My teen hasn't gotten up as of yet, but when he does he will have a hot, wonderful, met-in-your-mouth waffle. The waffle iron is now out of retirement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH BOOTHE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
these are the best waffles. they do take some planning but well worth it. they are Light and tender when I want a breakfast treat, these are what I fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
This was my first attempt at waffles from scratch. They were by far the best we have had. Next time I would add a bit more sugar for my tastes, but otherwise they were wonderful: very light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
The first time I prepared these waffles, I did not let the batter rest 45 minutes and they were still wonderful! The second time, I waited too long and they were still wonderful. I also sustituted whole wheat pastry flour each time. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States