Yeast Hot Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
Very good recipe. I recieve compliments each time I make these rolls. I made a few adjustments.I add a tad more sugar and salt because my family said they were a lit bland the first time I tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
My 12 year old daughter used this recipe as a pizza crust. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
turned out well. I used a potato dumpling mix instead of flakes, but it still turned out fine. I have made better hot roll recipes, but this was pretty good! It raised up nicely and I brushed them with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This recipe was very easy to make and tasted just as good. Should also make an excellent Pizza crust or garlic roll substitute. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
These rolls were good when I first made them. Then I decided to freeze some of the dough, rolled into balls and placed on a cookie sheet and put into the freezer,for later.That didn't work.They never would rise as before, no matter how long they sat in a warm place. So they were not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This dough resembled the kind I used to make at a restaurant. I think they would have turned out better had I prepared them like we did there. Next time I'll form the dough into roll sized pieces and place on a greased baking sheet in a warm moist oven. I will also add a little more sugar and salt next time. Acutally, I can't wait to make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Great taste, easy to do and well liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Very good, easy to make, came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
My husband thought these were store-bought rolls (coming from him, this is a good thing). These had an odd texture to them that I have never had when baking bread--they weren't chewy, exactly, but kind of mealy, more like a biscuit (although these definitely tasted more like rolls than bixcuits). I might try making these again, but I would add more salt to give them a little more flavor. Also, like another reviewer noted, I think these would turn out better if, after the dough has risen the first time, they were formed into balls and allowed to rise again before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
wonderful roll, easy to make, went over big and the people loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States