Yeast-Free Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I made this bread for my best friend, as she is allergic to yeast. I was skeptical at first. I used Sprite diet soda. Today she opened her "gift" and we had a toasted piece. WOW! It was so good. She said she could easily get hooked on this bread and was cheaper than what she was buying at the health food stores. She is making another loaf tomorrow. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This is an excellent easy recipe. It works with any flavor of soda. For a little extra flavor I add the zest from an orange to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This was so easy and tastes great. Thanks so much! I'll be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This reminded me of a over sized biscuit. The flavor wasnt bad, nor the texture. I will make again but will add a bit of salt maybe.. Thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I loved this recipe. It was the first time I've baked bread and it was so simple. It's a bit doughy after you first take it out of the oven, but is fine when you let it sit for two hours. I found keeping in a tupperware container that it stayed fresh for a couple of days. I used one can of sprite zero. It has a touch of sweetness and goes great with sugar free jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was the first "from scratch" bread I baked. I was going to pass it up and decided...if it comes out bad, what did I really waste. I have no complaints whatsoever and would reccomend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was a super easy, quick bread. I wanted to make some bread, but realized that I was out of yeast, so I found this recipe. I used Target-brand lemon-lime soda and added about a teaspoon of salt. I also spread the bread with the "Garlic Butter" recipe from this site and ate with some homemade soup for dinner - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I had never baked bread before trying this recipe. Hence, I used a glass loaf pan instead of metal. My bread came out too doughy due to using the wrong container. Just sharing my goof, so that others use this great recipe properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This was a super fast to prepare and super easy bake! Tasted great too! I shared it with my co-workers, and I didn't have to print the recipe, it was so easy to remember. I'm going to try it adding Italian seasonings and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Rice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I loved this recipe. I made it twice, so far, once plain, and once with garlic. I used a can of regular Sprite and 1 Tbs. sugar, next time I would not add the sugar. I also added a few thin slices of butter on the top. I used it to make grilled cheese sandwiches and just served plain. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States