Yeast-Free Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
the bread came out raw in the middle and sweet like a cake with a hard crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I was actually surprised with this recipe. It's a bit like beer bread. I dabbed a bit of butter on top. Used a Diet 7-Up & very little sugar. Really easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This gives new meaning to the term 'soda bread'. I thought I had really messed it up (didn't have self-rising flour, used 2 tsps. baking powder and 1/2 tsp. salt added to reg. flour, plus I baked in a pie plate), but the flavor was really, really good! I was so surprised at the taste. Kind of chewy and slightly sweet (I used 7-Up and only 2 tablespoons of sugar). There is something magical about this strange combination, but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
The flavor of this bread is great. We keep ending up with a core at the bottom of the loaf, running end-to-end, that is very doughy. How do we avoid this? We've tried the recipe in a convection as well as gas oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I loved this recipe. I made it twice, so far, once plain, and once with garlic. I used a can of regular Sprite and 1 Tbs. sugar, next time I would not add the sugar. I also added a few thin slices of butter on the top. I used it to make grilled cheese sandwiches and just served plain. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This was a super fast to prepare and super easy bake! Tasted great too! I shared it with my co-workers, and I didn't have to print the recipe, it was so easy to remember. I'm going to try it adding Italian seasonings and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Rice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I had never baked bread before trying this recipe. Hence, I used a glass loaf pan instead of metal. My bread came out too doughy due to using the wrong container. Just sharing my goof, so that others use this great recipe properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was a super easy, quick bread. I wanted to make some bread, but realized that I was out of yeast, so I found this recipe. I used Target-brand lemon-lime soda and added about a teaspoon of salt. I also spread the bread with the "Garlic Butter" recipe from this site and ate with some homemade soup for dinner - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was the first "from scratch" bread I baked. I was going to pass it up and decided...if it comes out bad, what did I really waste. I have no complaints whatsoever and would reccomend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I loved this recipe. It was the first time I've baked bread and it was so simple. It's a bit doughy after you first take it out of the oven, but is fine when you let it sit for two hours. I found keeping in a tupperware container that it stayed fresh for a couple of days. I used one can of sprite zero. It has a touch of sweetness and goes great with sugar free jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States