Yeast-Free Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Cass
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
MMM this bread is the perfect consistency. Love how soft but dense it is. I omitted the sugar and added salt and I'm glad I did. I added cheddar cheese to my dough and then piled it on top before throwing it in the oven and it came out beautifully! Thank you for this recipe, it will now be a staple. Making a couple loafs next weekend for a party at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I used Perrier instead of soda (or pop as we refer to it in Canada) and it worked out fantastic! I always used to dislike yeast free breads so I just stopped eating them. Now I have a yummy replacement! My suggestion is if you want to still use the 3 tbsp of sugar, use Perrier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I just made my second loaf since yesterday. My son LOVES this bread right out of the oven. It is so easy to make and GREAT for those on a strict budget and trying to stay within their grocery limit. 3 ingredients to a great quick loaf of bread! A keeper for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
very plain bread, but amazing that it came from such simple ingredients. Tasted really good with honey though. DENSE results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This bread is great but to make it less sweet and better for sandwiches I use a can of club soda instead of lemon lime soda. I am allergic to yeast so this is as close to bread as I get, what a wonderful alternative to yeast breads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This recipe is so great! I used 1 tbsp of splenda instead of the sugar. I also added a pinch of salt, then cooked it as described in a tin foil pan. It makes the best sandwiches!! I did't think I would ever eat bread again and this recipe has given me a new life with bread! I cannot recommend this recipe enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I recently developed food allergies and one of them is to yeast. This bread is a life saver. It is easy to make, tastes great and is cheaper than buying the bread from the health food store. Thank you for this recipe. 5 stars... Used it as a bun for my hot dog last night and I felt like I wasn't compromising any taste. I also want to mention that I am also allergic to corn, potato and grapes. I had to use regular flour (same amount) and then used 2 tsps of starch free baking powder with 1/2 tsp salt. I cut back on the sugar and used lime carbonated water! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
we made this for the first time today and so far so good. we have yeast allergies in our house so i'm always on the hunt for bread options especially for sandwiches. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malleesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
the bread came out raw in the middle and sweet like a cake with a hard crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I was actually surprised with this recipe. It's a bit like beer bread. I dabbed a bit of butter on top. Used a Diet 7-Up & very little sugar. Really easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States