Yammy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This is a great dish, I used fresh ginger and served it with white rice my family asked to have this again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I used fresh sweet potatoes and skipped the oil but as good as this sounded it turned out pretty uninteresting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Just made this yummy dish. I am a casserole lover and this dish is very filling. I little greasy. I would not use oil and substitute Pam spray. My husband does not like the texture of celery and onions. Nor does he like green pepper. I ground them in a chopper and cooked as directed. He loved it! I baked biscuits and poured everything on top of the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This recipe was just okay. Since my family only gave it 3 stars, I won't be serving it again. (I would have given it 3 1/2 stars if available.) I served rice with it, which was a nice side dish for soaking up some of the stock. Only changes I made were to use fresh sweet potatoes and fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Sturtevant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This dish was a great way to combine chicken and sweet potatoes. The spices work well and reminded my husband of holiday dinner. I am going to try this with turkey medallions and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Flavor is "spot on". I used fresh rosemary from th flower bed, fresh sweet potatos, and much much more of them than the recipe called for. But it was still lacking more side features. The chicken was very flavorful. It just seemed like I could have laddled this over something. But what? (not another starch!) There was quite a bit of soupy liquid. I will try this again, my husband loves sweet potatoes, but his only exposure was candied.... at the holidays. His palate is expanding! (I am liking them more now myself)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Acampo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
We are not that fond of sweet potatoes but had a can I wanted to use. This recipe was great and enjoyed by all four of us. We would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
We love sweet potatoes but didn't love this recipe. Odd sauce - too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This is a nice alternative chicken casserole to all those heavy mayonnaise/cheese based dishes. Savory, yet hearty, this easy recipe should please the palate and satisfy the hungriest of family or guests. It is not the most eye-pleasing dish, nor is it too flexible in terms of additional ingredients, but if you are in search for a fairly-simple and tasty meal, this is a good one. We usually use fresh sweet potatoes instead of canned and serve with an extra green veggie or salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
I love this dish, and my family and friends do as well..I serve it over noodles or rice and it's very satisfying..It tastes like Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States