Yam Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Go Seahawks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
It was good. I'll try it again, the glass is awesome I love it! Seahawks Fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
W/alterations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Yummiest smoothie ever!! Used plain yogurt, almond milk, honey, cinnamon, and nutmeg. Added carrots for extra nutrients. Husband was extremely skeptical at fist but after drinking it said I hit it out of the park!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
To keep from the bland taste, I added cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla extract and it tasted like sweet potato pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I used honey and cinnamon instead of sugar, and light vanilla soy milk instead of milk, and it turned out amazing!! I typically cannot stand yams, but I had a whole bag, and now I know exactly what I'm going to do with them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissalovescooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
pretty good. tastes like a mild version of pumpkin. i added pumpkin pie spices- more than what recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe. Used pumpkin pie mix (it's impossible to find plain canned plain pumpkin) and honey instead of sugar. If I use yams I will ad pumpkin pie spice. Everyone loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This turned out good! And helped me clear out my leftover sweet potatoes. I made a few adjustments based on other reviews. Used one and a half frozen bananas; no ice. Used 1 cup plain yogurt (what I had) and added a tbsp of honey and a few ounces of OJ so I didn't have to use sugar. Also added tsp of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. I told my kids it was a banana-orange smoothie--and even though they don't like sweet potatoes they went for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I thought this was excellent.. I didn't have vanilla yogurt on hand, only had strawberry and it worked out GREAT!! I also added some creamed coconut and cinnamon. I don't normally use ice cubes in my smoothies as I find it waters them down some. I usually cut up and freeze bananas and use them in place of the ice cubes!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States