Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
I cannot believe that I got myself and my family to eat yams... I made this for Christmas and again, last night.. And it was my kids who asked for it this time... We all love this dish.. Thank you for putting it in Allrecipes. Christine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
This was so easy and was wonderful with my porkloin roast. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
Thank you so much for this WONDERFUL recipe! This is so delicious! I plan on making it for Thanksgiving and Christmas too! The topping is what makes it so good and sets this recipe apart from other yam casseroles! (I used a 9 inch round) Will become a tradition in my family too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Excellent dish! The kids really liked it. I didn't have frosted flakes or walnuts so I substituted Special K and and sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I've been making this sine 1999 and have made it for 120 and made it for 8. It gets rave reviews from everyone. I've even been strong-armed into giving out the recipe a few times. It is a bit sweet, so sugar can be cut back a bit. Also a note if doubling: the topping will become visibly (and taste) oily if you double the butter, but go ahead and double the rest of the topping ingredients. If you are looking for a dish to wow with, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOEMCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
YUM YUM, better than I remember 10 years ago before I lost my recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Thank you for a wonderful recipe! Everytime I make it people ask for the recipe! It is so delicious and not hard to make. This dish has become part of our holiday dinner tradition. Thank you again for submitting it... this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I started making this about 3 years ago for Thanksgiving and it was a huge success! Now I make it for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Easter. The topping is what makes it so very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
was an excellent and easy recipe. made it for a luncheon at work and was a huge success. will be making it on our next family holiday gathering. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I thought this was fantastic, but my daughter said,but where are the marshmellows? So now I just sprinkled a thin layer of miniture marshmellows on top of yams , then added the toppping...She loved it! Thanks so much,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States