Yakitori Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was so good that my husband was asking me to make it again before we were even finished eating it. I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used ground ginger, and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Greater than the sum of its parts. Really tasty! I served it with jasmine rice and an Asian cucumber salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This was just great. Wasn't terribly fond of the leeks but the chicken was out-of-control good. I cooked it at home and took it to my boyfriend's house. My mother actually called me on the phone to ask me what I had cooked that smelled so good. Excellant recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vladadeska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This is excellent! I made it just as the recipe said, but cooked it on a grill instead of under the broiler. Came out just great! Served with Peanut Noodles from this site and had a great meal. This definitely is a family favorite. Thanks Dakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Exellent flavor, perfect for summer grilling - juicy, quick and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
My family really liked this recipie, despite the fact that I let the chicken marinate overnight, which made the soy sauce flavor too dominant. The next time, I'll follow the recipie or use less soy sauce. Overall, it was a quick and easy dinner. I served the chicken with brown rice and broccoli, and we had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Wonderful. I doubled the marinade and made 1.5 pounds of chicken with 1/2 pound of fresh shrimp. I did not skewer the meat and leeks, just threw it all on the pan together. I'll definitely make this again, maybe next time using all shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This dish was suberb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great recipe, I make it all of the time! I make it without the leeks and cut the chicken into strips instead of cubes to make it more like the yakitori restaurants we have locally. Great summer grilling recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I have also saved all of the marinade, put it on the stove bring to a boil(to kill off any bad chicken germs). Then added some cornstartch to thicken. Dunk or drizzle over the cooked skewers just before serving..yummy!..going to try them out on my Japanese friend tommorrow for s-bowl. We will see how a 'expert' rates them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States