Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Used shrimp and added mushrooms. Easy, flavorful. Husband and kids liked it, but seemed a bit too saucy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
That was FANTASTIC, and I cheated a little. (I used ramen noodles from the packets. (college kid) I love double parenthesis). It probably would have been even better if I could follow the ingredients perfectly, but I was hoping for something simple that didn't involve running to the store, so this was perfect. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
it's really flavorful but it needs some green. Next time i make this i think i will toss in some scallion before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lilly Corgan
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This tasted great, my family loved it! I did make some adjustments, I added a teaspoon of brown sugar and some mushrooms. I also did not have any sesame oil, but used vegetable instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Corgan
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Mediocre at best. Tasted like not bland stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Lutz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very easy and tasty! I used a tablespoon of rooster sauce instead of paste, low sodium soy sauce, four cloves of garlic and went with shrimp instead of chicken. I also added mushrooms with the veggies and let them cook for just a bit before adding the cabbage so it didn't get too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This makes a bunch!! Wow! Delicious! My whole family said they loved it and that it is a keeper...I made it exactley as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
We liked it. I even ate cabbage for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
DELICIOUS! My husband and I love the yakisoba noodles that we get at a local sushi place and I've been wanting to try it at home. He said these were eve better! My 18 month old also loved this dish. I was surprised at how she kept asking for more even though this was a ver hot dish! Definitely a new favorite! Next time I am going to try it with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
My entire family loved this dinner! It is easy to make, healthy, and a nice change from the usual dinners we have during the week. One word of caution: the chile paste is VERY spicy-- in my opinion, 1 tablespoon is plenty! It adds great flavor, but packs a huge punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States