Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
we loved this recipe! I looked everywhere for soba noodles, but couldn't find them. I substituted 2 packages of the noodles( only) from Ramen noodles as suggested from another reviewer. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very good, very easy recipe. I didn't have soba noodles so I just substituted regular spaghetti noodles. Also need to use lo-sodium soy sauce so it doesn't taste too salty. I added about 1 tsp (made a double recipe for a bigger family) of freshly grated ginger to the veggies. One lesson I learned... vegetables cook quick, so make sure your pasta is ready. My cabbage lost most of the crunch because my pasta wasn't done in time. I will definitely make this again. Next time, I'll try to find real Soba noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This recipe was awesome with the Yakisoba sauce. My kids ate it all, even the onions and cabbage. I added cilantro to it, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Made this for my family twice this week. They loved it that they begged me to make it the 2nd time. It is pretty simple to put together. The main thing I did do is less of the Chili paste and I added fresh grated ginger. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was excellent! Now I know why it's considered a Japanese comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My family loved it. It was a little spicy for my tastes and will put less chile paste in next time or try some different sauces that others have suggested. But it seems to be a terrific jumping off point for a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Used left over spaghetti noodles from another dish. Used the 3rd most popular reviewers notes and added lemon juice/vinegar. My husband enjoyed it and so did I. :) Edited: Made same sauce with rice and previously cooked chicken and all frozen veggies (brocc, caul, carrots, corn and green beans) still great - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I ended up using 3 c. sugar total in a triple batch and that was perfect. (I used 2 1/2 c. in the first batch and that was way too sweet, so I made more batchez to make it better.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was a pretty good dish. I enjoyed the flavor, but my boyfriend disliked the texture of this dish. It was fine for one night, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Not bad, but not my favorite. The Husband loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States