Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I had to make a few changes when preparing this, based on what I had available. I used 1 tsp of chili powder (for a half recipe, would use 2 tsp when making all servings) in place of chile paste. I omitted the onion and did not have any cabbage so I added some extra carrot and also threw in some green beans. The beans were good but I would like to try the cabbage next time. I doubled the garlic because we like it. This was a fast tasty recipe that I will make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very Good! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I halved the recipe. I used tofu and frozen Japanese veggie mix*. Did not have onion so used freeze-dried chives. Added 3 slices fresh ginger. I didn't read the instruction first, and mixed all ingredients (except tofu & veggies) together and then marinated cubed tofu in sauce while noodles cooked. I used a fresh peanut/sesame oil blend to saute some more chili paste and garlic before cooking tofu. Topped with minced ginger and Japanese chili mix sprinkles. Maybe not authentic Japanese, but still delicious! *Japanese Veg Mix - snow peas, carrots, peppers, broccoli, water chestnut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowbuddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
It's a great recipe. My whole family loved it. The only thing I would change is that I wouldn't add as much chili paste its a little too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very tasty! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuckyLady088

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Used different noodles, but simple & great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
As someone who lives in Japan. It is true that it is not authentic. However, having made the recipe, I found that it was equally delicious. It turns out that authenticity doesn't indicate how tasty a dish can be. So I would definitely recommend trying it with these new flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I'm going to give this recipe a 5, because its a great rounded recipe to start with. After I read many reviews here, I did a google search on yakisoba. I came up with a few ideas to add to this recipe and ideas from some in the reviews here.I kept seeing this exact recipe all over and people seem to really like it. I used napa cabbage,but next time I will use regular cabbage, its sweeter to taste. I bought chuka soba noodles, which was 3.79 a pkg,(expensive),so next time i will use regular spaghetti or top ramen and those would work and they would be cheaper. I made a yakisoba sauce(I found in my search). I added more garlic,a few sliced mushrooms, ginger and I cut down on chili pasteto 1 T and plenty hot. This is delcious and I will make again. My husband loved it and said it tasted as good as you get at a restaurant. thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
we loved this recipe! I looked everywhere for soba noodles, but couldn't find them. I substituted 2 packages of the noodles( only) from Ramen noodles as suggested from another reviewer. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very good, very easy recipe. I didn't have soba noodles so I just substituted regular spaghetti noodles. Also need to use lo-sodium soy sauce so it doesn't taste too salty. I added about 1 tsp (made a double recipe for a bigger family) of freshly grated ginger to the veggies. One lesson I learned... vegetables cook quick, so make sure your pasta is ready. My cabbage lost most of the crunch because my pasta wasn't done in time. I will definitely make this again. Next time, I'll try to find real Soba noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States