Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
My family really liked this but I was looking for a more unique taste. I felt the soy sauce overpowered. This was easy and relatively healthy (except for the sodium). I will likely make again as my family liked it a lot and it's easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I had to make a few changes when preparing this, based on what I had available. I used 1 tsp of chili powder (for a half recipe, would use 2 tsp when making all servings) in place of chile paste. I omitted the onion and did not have any cabbage so I added some extra carrot and also threw in some green beans. The beans were good but I would like to try the cabbage next time. I doubled the garlic because we like it. This was a fast tasty recipe that I will make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very Good! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I halved the recipe. I used tofu and frozen Japanese veggie mix*. Did not have onion so used freeze-dried chives. Added 3 slices fresh ginger. I didn't read the instruction first, and mixed all ingredients (except tofu & veggies) together and then marinated cubed tofu in sauce while noodles cooked. I used a fresh peanut/sesame oil blend to saute some more chili paste and garlic before cooking tofu. Topped with minced ginger and Japanese chili mix sprinkles. Maybe not authentic Japanese, but still delicious! *Japanese Veg Mix - snow peas, carrots, peppers, broccoli, water chestnut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowbuddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
It's a great recipe. My whole family loved it. The only thing I would change is that I wouldn't add as much chili paste its a little too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very tasty! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuckyLady088

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Used different noodles, but simple & great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
As someone who lives in Japan. It is true that it is not authentic. However, having made the recipe, I found that it was equally delicious. It turns out that authenticity doesn't indicate how tasty a dish can be. So I would definitely recommend trying it with these new flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I'm going to give this recipe a 5, because its a great rounded recipe to start with. After I read many reviews here, I did a google search on yakisoba. I came up with a few ideas to add to this recipe and ideas from some in the reviews here.I kept seeing this exact recipe all over and people seem to really like it. I used napa cabbage,but next time I will use regular cabbage, its sweeter to taste. I bought chuka soba noodles, which was 3.79 a pkg,(expensive),so next time i will use regular spaghetti or top ramen and those would work and they would be cheaper. I made a yakisoba sauce(I found in my search). I added more garlic,a few sliced mushrooms, ginger and I cut down on chili pasteto 1 T and plenty hot. This is delcious and I will make again. My husband loved it and said it tasted as good as you get at a restaurant. thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
we loved this recipe! I looked everywhere for soba noodles, but couldn't find them. I substituted 2 packages of the noodles( only) from Ramen noodles as suggested from another reviewer. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States