Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this recipe because I had half a head of cabbage to use up. Boy am I glad I found this recipe! We used shrimp instead of chicken, because we love shrimp, but I can't wait to make it again using chicken! This was very good and had great flavor. I had never used chili paste before or soba noodles. I will say that I'll be using both from here on out. There is just enough for me to take for my lunch tomorrow - and I know I'll be the envy in the lunchroom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Super good. Was a big hit! I might use a little less soy sauce next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I used ramen noodles without the seasoning packet (i'm cheap), and added broccoli and mushrooms. I did a mix of worchestire sauce and soy sauce and a couple squirts of ketchup (thought the kids might like it better) and only 1/4 tsp chile paste (didn't want it to be too hot for the kids). To my surprise 2 out of 3 kids ate it without complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
this was alright the night i made it....somewhat bland i suppose....someone mentioned a yakisoba sauce that might elevate the flavor better....it was way better the next morning when i ate the left overs for breakfast lol....we added some broccoli and didnt measure out the soy sauce since some people said the 1/2c was too much i just added it here and there what ithought was needed....i used regular spaghetti noodles...it was really great next morning is all i really have to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Kids loved this used rice noodles instead and turned out pretty good. Would be better with the addition of more veggies red pepper, etc...maybe some baby corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was really good but I would use less soy sauce and would use low sodium. My husband loved all the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSelvidio
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Good flavor. I found it to be a little too salty. Still edible, but it would have been more pleasant with less. Next time I make this, I will use reduced sodium soy sauce. Also, this tastes better with a drizzle of lemon or lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This came out really good... I was lazy and used a bag of coleslaw mix for the cabbage and carrots and I couldn't find Yaki soba noodles so I used udon noodles.. I served it with rice on the side to cut any spiciness - I make a pot of rice for everything though. Overall the fam really liked it. Even my 81 year old grandma who rarely ventures into the realm of food from a foreign land....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livingdedgurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States