Xavier Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I loved the steak. The worcestershire sause made the steak taste great. I also added hollandaise sause on the asparagus thats on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Djchris Fonseca
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This impressed my family so much, they asked me to make it again. If possible, get your steaks fresh from a butcher. Makes a great difference. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Djchris Fonseca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Really liked this super simple recipe! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
this was a great starting point for us.. we used thin sliced chuck steak.. seasoned with montreal steak seasoning.. blanched the asparagus in beef broth.. and assembled for the oven.. cooked until the steak was done and cheese melted.. ty for the inspiration for this simple but tasty dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
it was just delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
It was good and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quixotic Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Ridge, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maertyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was very good. You really have to get a good steak that isnt too chewy. it you dont cut the asparagus bottoms off high its makes for a chewy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapey
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Cooking times have been updated in the recipe. If your steak is thinner or thicker than 1" reduce or increase the cook times. 7 mins on each side for a 1" thick cut will result in a medium rare to medium cooked steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States