Wyoming Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sharonm
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I'm a beginner cook, and this came out great! Like previous reviews, I put the meat, broth, soup, fresh carrots and fresh potatoes in the crock pot. I did not use tenderizer or onion soup mix. At dinner time, I dumped it into the casserole dish, laid the crescent rolls on top, baked on 350 for 15 minutes. It was delicious and made a nice presentation. See the photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe on a Monday - to use up what was left of Sunday's roast beef. This recipe is very tasty. We both loved the flavour. Unfortunately, I was rushed when making it so it didn't turn out as I imagined. It seemed very soupy. The reason for that could have been because I was using cooked beef. I basically just had to heat everything up. Longer cooking would have resulted in less liquid. When I make it again using leftover roast beef, I'll omit the chicken broth. If I make it with stewing beef, I'll add chicken broth. Anyway, this was very good and I'll make it again. It was perfect or a cold and rainy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Oh my Gosh was this ever good!! WE Absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was really good. I used the garlic butter crescent rolls and I served it over egg noodles. I also coated the beef with flour before I browned them. It was a tad salty but not too bad. Ill make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This recipe was good my family loved it. The only thing I did differently was I cooked the stew meat, fresh vegatables (carrots & potatoes), chicken broth and the cream of chicken soup in the crockpot on low until dinner time then I transfered it toa baking dish and put the cresant rolls on top and baked for 10 minutes. It was great and saved a lot of time doing it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is my mom's recipe except she told me to use cream of mushroom soup. I love the crescent rolls on top. really makes it special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Tiihonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I cooked this on a stove top and omitted the rolls and meat tenderizer. Add some fresh potatoes, and it's brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
We enjoyed this. It's more like a skillet pot pie than a stew. The only thing was that it was excessively salty. I used reduced salt chicken broth and chicken soup, so it either came from the onion soup mix or the tenderizer or both. So I'll make some adjustments on those next time. Otherwise, a flavorful, enjoyable meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
The vegetables were still frozen and I followed the recipe exactly including the frozen stew vegetables. We ate at Arbys tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Great recipe. Presentation of the stew once served is beutiful and a great hit at my squadron events. Thanks again for a very pleasent and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States