Wyoming Cowboy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These are great! I decided to add heath toffee bits so I decreased the amount of of chocolate chips to a 1 1/2 C and decreased the brown sugar to 1 C. The toasted coconut and pecans are incredible in this cookie. The milk chocolate toffee bits add another crunch to this great recipe. These are so good. I baked mine for 11-12 minutes. They will not be done looking but they will turn out perfect. The cookie will be chewy in the middle. I think we have found a new favorite! I didn't quite have enough oats, so I increased the flour to make up for it. This cookie turned out wonderful. I think you would have a hard time finding a better cookie in a bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Holy buttery, peacany, brown sugary goodness! My husband and I both loved these. Made exactly as the recipe stated. Toasting the coconut is a great idea. They were nice plump chewy delicious cookies. They are definitely going in the cookie rotation in our house. No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Cookies turned out great! Next time I will cut down a little on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I thought it was a great recipe for me and my gradkids & I tunred out to be right !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
delicious! I love the texture in these cookies. Be sure not to overbake them. Remove them from the oven when still slightly soft. Let cool on pan about a minute, then remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These are a favorite from my childhood. I love to add crisp rice cereal or corn flakes for added crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
similar to "Cowboy Cookies" I found in WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These cookies are the extreme of all cookies. I'm a fan of coconut so just had to try this recipe when I saw it. It's a keeper, definitely a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yum!!! This delicious oatmeal, chocolate chip, toasted coconut and pecan cookie recipe is a winner. The toasted coconuts and pecans give it a wonderful nutty flavor. I followed the recipe with a couple of suggestions by reviewers. First, since I used sweetened coconut, semi sweet chocolate chips, and added toffee chips, I reduced the brown sugar to 1 cup and white sugar to 1/4. It was still plenty sweet. Also, since I added the toffee chips I reduced the chocolate chips to 1 cup and there was still lots of chocolatey flavor. Lastly, I checked the cookies after 8 or 9 minutes and they were done. They were, as another reviewer described, crispy on the outside and slightly chewy on the inside. Also, it made probably more like 48 cookies for me instead of 36. My family loved these cookies and specifically requested them for Thanksgiving. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Loves it!!!!!!! I have tried many bad cookie recipes and this one is a winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States