Wyoming Cowboy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I thought it was a great recipe for me and my gradkids & I tunred out to be right !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
similar to "Cowboy Cookies" I found in WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Cookies turned out great! Next time I will cut down a little on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These are great! I decided to add heath toffee bits so I decreased the amount of of chocolate chips to a 1 1/2 C and decreased the brown sugar to 1 C. The toasted coconut and pecans are incredible in this cookie. The milk chocolate toffee bits add another crunch to this great recipe. These are so good. I baked mine for 11-12 minutes. They will not be done looking but they will turn out perfect. The cookie will be chewy in the middle. I think we have found a new favorite! I didn't quite have enough oats, so I increased the flour to make up for it. This cookie turned out wonderful. I think you would have a hard time finding a better cookie in a bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These are a favorite from my childhood. I love to add crisp rice cereal or corn flakes for added crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These cookies are the extreme of all cookies. I'm a fan of coconut so just had to try this recipe when I saw it. It's a keeper, definitely a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Holy buttery, peacany, brown sugary goodness! My husband and I both loved these. Made exactly as the recipe stated. Toasting the coconut is a great idea. They were nice plump chewy delicious cookies. They are definitely going in the cookie rotation in our house. No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
These are like the chocolate-chip-cookie version of an everything bagel. All of the flavors (except the chocolate) sort of meld together into a chewy, crunchy whole. I added a half-cup or so of leftover Heath bar bits, because why not, and rolled the cookies into golf-ball-sized balls before baking. I also added an extra 1/4 cup of brown sugar because I was short that much white. All in all, very tasty, and substantial enough that you're not so tempted to eat six at a time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These are quite probably the best cookies ever! They got rave reviews and I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I'm sorry- I don't get all the hullabaloo.I wasn't impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States