Wyoming Cowboy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I thought it was a great recipe for me and my gradkids & I tunred out to be right !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
similar to "Cowboy Cookies" I found in WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Cookies turned out great! Next time I will cut down a little on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These are great! I decided to add heath toffee bits so I decreased the amount of of chocolate chips to a 1 1/2 C and decreased the brown sugar to 1 C. The toasted coconut and pecans are incredible in this cookie. The milk chocolate toffee bits add another crunch to this great recipe. These are so good. I baked mine for 11-12 minutes. They will not be done looking but they will turn out perfect. The cookie will be chewy in the middle. I think we have found a new favorite! I didn't quite have enough oats, so I increased the flour to make up for it. This cookie turned out wonderful. I think you would have a hard time finding a better cookie in a bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These are a favorite from my childhood. I love to add crisp rice cereal or corn flakes for added crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These cookies are the extreme of all cookies. I'm a fan of coconut so just had to try this recipe when I saw it. It's a keeper, definitely a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Holy buttery, peacany, brown sugary goodness! My husband and I both loved these. Made exactly as the recipe stated. Toasting the coconut is a great idea. They were nice plump chewy delicious cookies. They are definitely going in the cookie rotation in our house. No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
These are like the chocolate-chip-cookie version of an everything bagel. All of the flavors (except the chocolate) sort of meld together into a chewy, crunchy whole. I added a half-cup or so of leftover Heath bar bits, because why not, and rolled the cookies into golf-ball-sized balls before baking. I also added an extra 1/4 cup of brown sugar because I was short that much white. All in all, very tasty, and substantial enough that you're not so tempted to eat six at a time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These are quite probably the best cookies ever! They got rave reviews and I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I'm sorry- I don't get all the hullabaloo.I wasn't impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States